20 Things to do When Your ADSL Dies

You may have noticed that my declaration of the Winner of my Free SEO Give-Away competition came out a day late.

You may not have noticed.

But I did.

Why was it late? My ADSL decided to die. Or maybe it just went on strike, overheated (it was 30-something in the shade in Jerusalem yesterday), decided it needed a rest – your guess is as good as mine.

Whatever the case, here I was, on a Monday afternoon, fighting with random.org. No random, no winner …

After a couple of hours, I decided to call it a day.

And there I was, looking at my 4 walls, wondering what to do. “Go outside and enjoy the fresh air” some of you are saying. “Go have a nap” are some others (those of you know know that my best work is done at 3am!). 

What was I thinking? “Cool subject for a Blog post” !!!!

So here it is: 20 (enjoyable)  things to do when your ADSL dies:

  1. Go outside and take a breath of fresh air (as long as it isn’t 30-something or more outside …)
  2. Take the kids to the park (as long as it isn’t 30-something …)
  3. Sit on the balcony with a fresh brewed coffed, topped with whipped cream
  4. Read a book
  5. Read the newspaper
  6. Watch some TV on a TV screen (not on your computer screen)
  7. Have a nap
  8. Have a haircut
  9. Have your legs waxed (gents – you might want to think of your own one here)
  10. Treat yourself to a massage
  11. Go the beach
  12. Go to the pool, if, like me, no-one has yet worked out how to bring a beach to Jerusalem
  13. Meet a friend for afternoon tea in your favourite tea-house, cafe, whatever
  14. Meet your significant other for afternoon tea in your favourite tea-house, cafe, whatever
  15. Call your mother
  16. Call your mother-in-law (I know I said enjoyable, but she’s really OK 🙂 )
  17. Try to beat your kids’ Bubbles score
  18. Go for a drive with your favourite radio station blaring, and the windows open
  19. Water the plants (especially if it’s 30-something outside…)
  20. Start planning your next vacation (Thailand, anyone?)

Blast, that blinking ADSL came back on, as I finished making thist list. Maybe one day I’ll just turn it off??

Have a fun day everyone

Debi

If you enjoyed this post, please consider subscribing to my RSS Feed, to keep up with all future updates

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

2 responses to “20 Things to do When Your ADSL Dies

  1. Thailand is hot too!

  2. I know 🙂

    Actually, we really are planning to go, but in December. What’s it like then?

Leave a Reply

